html5 templates

Infrared Moisture Scans

What Are Infrared Moisture Scan Surveys - How Do They Work? 

We understand that leaks are potentially harmful to the life of your roof and can be extremely costly. In order to limit these problems, we offer infrared moisture scan surveys.

These surveys are designed to isolate the location of water infiltration of the roof system, so that repairs can be faster and more cost effective for you, our customers.

Simply put, an infrared moisture scan is a nondestructive procedure that uses infrared thermal imaging cameras to show where water is trapped in a roof system. When water enters into a roof either by tears, cuts, failed seals at penetrations or flashings, it may become trapped in the layers of the roof. Left unchecked, the moisture accelerates deterioration. Insulation becomes laden with water and the decking becomes vulnerable, concrete substrates absorb and trap moisture, metal decks rust and wood decking rots, resulting in asset loss.

When the sun’s energy is absorbed into the roof and substrate, the wet areas retain the energy in the form of heat. At night, the heat is released back into the surrounding area. The infrared camera detects this heat and consequently the moisture is discovered.

An infrared scan can be used to isolate areas of a roof that are failing in this manner and allow for a surgical removal and repair rather than a total replacement, resulting in lower costs and lengthening the life of the overall roof system.

Bartch Roofing St Louis Missouri

Bartch Roofing Company

13575 Northwest Industrial Drive
Bridgeton, MO 63044 

Phone: 314-895-4200
Fax: 314-895-4230

Business Hours:
Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.-5 p.m.

Missouri service areas:

City of St. Louis, County of St. Louis, Crawford County, Franklin County, Gasconade County, Jefferson County, Lincoln County, Marion County, Monroe County, Montgomery County, Pike County, Ralls County, St. Charles County, St. Francois County, Ste. Genevieve County, Shelby County, Warren County, Washington County, Audrain County, Boone County, Phelps County, Pulaski County, Osage County, Miller County, Maries County, and Cole County.

Illinois service areas:

Bond County, Calhoun County, Clinton County, Greene County, Jersey County, Southern Half of Macoupin County, Madison County, Monroe County, Southern Half of Pike County, Randolph County, St. Clair County, and Washington County.